The Red Thread

The Red Thread

Weekly on Thursday at 8:00pm

The Red Thread - the show where every song is linked to the next one in some way!  

Hi I’m Tim Cooper – Some of my links are very sensible, some are very tenuous, and some are insane! Whatever you expect to be the next song, it won’t be! I like to play songs not usually played on the radio too, you won’t hear the same old songs that other stations play.  The ‘older’ hour features music from the 50’s to around 1985, and ‘newer’ hour its 1985 to the present day.

The title of the show by the way comes from an ancient Chinese belief which states that there is an invisible red thread that connects each of us to all of the individuals who have been, currently are, and will in the future be important to us in our lives.  This red thread can stretch, twist, and bend… but will never break.

Listen Again

Thursday 13 January 2022

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:13-01-2022 20:02:05

Thursday 6 January 2022

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:06-01-2022 20:02:05

Thursday 30 December 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:30-12-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 23 December 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:23-12-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 16 December 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:16-12-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 9 December 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:09-12-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 2 December 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:02-12-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 25 November 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:25-11-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 18 November 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:18-11-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 11 November 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:11-11-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 4 November 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:04-11-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 28 October 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:28-10-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 21 October 2021

Audio file
The Red Thread. Originally broadcast on:21-10-2021 20:02:05