The Silky Soul Show

The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams

Weekly on Thursday at 8:00pm

Glyn’s career as a DJ started at 7 years of age on his brother’s mobile disco. From 13 he was working in night clubs and in 1994 started the 9th RSL Community radio station in the UK ‘Valley Radio’ before becoming sales director for Amber Sound FM.

​During his 4 years at Amber Sound FM he presented The Breakfast Show, Drive Time and his favourite show The Soul Show which started in 1994.

​In 1997 Glyn began the ‘Soultastic’ Soul Club based at Alfreton Leisure Centre in Derbyshire UK attracting up to 800 soul lovers every month at the regular monthly soul nights.

​During the late 70’s Glyn was a regular attendee at The Wigan Casino and lots of other soul all-nighters across the country.

​Glyn’s taste is very wide and with a huge collection of both northern soul and more modern tunes.

Listen Again

Thursday 16 September 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:16-09-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 9 September 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:09-09-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 2 September 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:02-09-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 26 August 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:26-08-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 19 August 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:19-08-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 12 August 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:12-08-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 5 August 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:05-08-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 29 July 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:29-07-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 22 July 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:22-07-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 15 July 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:15-07-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 8 July 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:08-07-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 1 July 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:01-07-2021 20:02:05

Thursday 24 June 2021

Audio file
The Silky Soul Show - Glyn Williams. Originally broadcast on:24-06-2021 20:02:05